Skip to content

Tag! I’m it!

September 5, 2009
tags:

Tag

Mari of Mari Reads tagged me for a fun meme.  The rules are:

1. Link to the person who tagged you
2. Share your ABC’s
3. Tag three people at the end by linking to their blogs
4. Let the three tagged people know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website
5. Do not tag the same person repeatedly but try to tag different people, so there is a big network of bloggers doing this tag

Available or single? Aren’t they the same thing?  I’ve been married for 30 years.

Best friend? I’m going to be cheesy and say my husband, Carl.

Cake or pie? I’m not crazy about either, but if I had to choose one, I’d go with cake.

Drink of choice? Buffalo Rock Ginger Ale – it can only be bought in Alabama and a small section of Georgia, so I have to import it!

Essential item for everyday use? My first thought was electricity, but I think they’re looking for something tangible, so I’ll say my computer.

Favorite color? Probably red.

Google? Of course!

Hometown? I was born in Southampton, Bermuda.

Indulgences? Books, of course!

January or February? Neither!  I don’t like cold weather.

Kids and their names? One son named Vance.

Life is incomplete without . . .? The love of family and friends.

Marriage date? May 19

Number of siblings? One sister

Oranges or apples? Both, but oranges more!

Phobias and fears? Heights, heights, and heights.

Quote for the day? “Go Hokies!”  (It is football season after all.)

Reason to smile? Life is good.

Season? Definitely summer!  I love the warm weather and the long days!

Tag 3 people? Play along if you want to!

Unknown fact about me? I was 16 when I graduated from high school.

Vegetable you hate? Beets!

Worst habit? Spending too much time on the computer!

X-rays? Too many to remember them all.

Your favorite food? It’s hard to pick one thing, but if I have to, I’ll  go with a great green salad.

Zodiac sign? Scorpio

25 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2009 6:07 am

    *gasp* Not crazy about cake or pie?! 😛

  2. September 5, 2009 7:01 am

    I’m with you on the beets sister. And my husband is Polish! They LIVE on beets! That is very sweet that your best friend is your husband. I hear he is good guy! I participated in this meme last weekend and it was fun. Its also fun to learn more about my fellow bloggers 🙂

  3. kaye permalink
    September 5, 2009 8:08 am

    Wow, how can anybody hate beets? They are awesome! Now brussel sprouts are another story! Ha ha.
    I never heard of that ginger ale. Is it stronger or something like Vernors?

    This is a fun meme. Glad you participated. Have a great holiday weekend.

  4. September 5, 2009 8:55 am

    I love that you did this meme! Even though I thought I knew you pretty well, I did learn a few things!

    And it isn’t cheesy that Carl is your best friend — that’s what marriage is all about!

  5. September 5, 2009 9:32 am

    I’m with you on the heights. *shudder*

  6. September 5, 2009 9:32 am

    I’ll take your beets if you’ll take my eggplant! I was tagged for this meme too, and just posted my responses.

  7. September 5, 2009 9:59 am

    Okay, I really do enjoy reading these things, and have to tell you that my favorite food, would NEVER be salad! LOL (I like it by give me Pasta)!

    I’ll take your beets too–i love them!

  8. September 5, 2009 10:45 am

    Getting a kick out of everyone’s answers to this meme. It’s not cheesy that your husband is your best friend, as several of us feel that way. Um, about our husbands, not yours. *L*

    Forgot about beets. Another yuk veggie I don’t like!

    Loved your answers!

  9. September 5, 2009 11:42 am

    I looked at doing this meme, and was puzzled by some of the questions, like Available or Single! Makes you wonder…!!!

  10. September 5, 2009 1:46 pm

    This was fun! I may play some time when I need a post. And it’s is not cheesy to say Carl is your best friend — that’s just perfect.

  11. September 5, 2009 8:16 pm

    I once hated beets, but my body must have changed because now I love them. How creepy is that? 🙂 Loved your answer for Available or Single. I didn’t even realize that there was an issue there until you addressed it. 🙂 Have a great day!

  12. September 5, 2009 9:11 pm

    I’m a Scorpio, too! We’ve got some birthdays coming soon…

  13. September 5, 2009 9:51 pm

    Stopping by again to let you know I had an award for you!

  14. justicejenniferreads permalink
    September 5, 2009 10:58 pm

    It’s great to learn some new things about you! I mean, we obviously pick up tidbits about each other through our posts but there are little things that we don’t get to know about each other. Now I know some little things about you. I don’t like beets either!

  15. September 6, 2009 1:48 am

    Fellow Scorpio and beet-hater here. 🙂 And how cool is 30 years of marriage – that’s awesome!

  16. stacybuckeye permalink
    September 6, 2009 10:37 am

    A salad? You are making me feel bad about the pizza I ate yesterday and this morning (ok, I was already feeling guilty about it!).
    And I knew youw were smart, but graduating at 16? Impressive 🙂

  17. September 6, 2009 12:49 pm

    “Available or single?” ROTFL! Sorry…couldn’t get passed that one without laughing.

  18. September 6, 2009 6:48 pm

    That was fun to read those facts about you. We have several things in common but hating beets is not one of them. I love them.

  19. September 6, 2009 6:48 pm

    A fellow Scorpio!

  20. September 6, 2009 7:59 pm

    I’m scared of heights too! Yikes!!

  21. September 7, 2009 1:17 am

    I couldn’t resist doing this one too. I spend way too much time on the computer too. LOL Beets–definitely yuck. I hope you are enjoying your week!

  22. September 8, 2009 11:50 am

    Available or single?

    I laughed when I saw that one too. Typo, perhaps? Hehe.

    Thanks for playing along. 🙂

  23. September 8, 2009 8:29 pm

    Hey! We share a wedding anniversary date!! We’re at 7 years and counting!

  24. Carol permalink
    September 9, 2009 3:08 pm

    Salad? Give me a dish of pasta anyday. I’m a Scorpio, too, by the way.

  25. September 10, 2009 6:45 am

    I am scared of heights too! I love both cakes and pies 🙂
    And Vance – that’s a very nice name!

Leave a comment