Skip to content

Book Blogger Appreciation Week Wrap-up

September 19, 2008
tags: ,

Today’s the last day of Book Blogger Appreciation Week and what a fun week it’s been!  I hope My Friend Amy makes this an annual event.  We opened the week by sharing our favorite blogs that were overlooked when nominations were made.  On Tuesday, we shared interviews of other bloggers, and I was lucky enough to be paired with Florinda, who has a great blog.  Wednesday was the day to share tips we’ve learned along the way.  Since I’m fairly new at this, I was glad to read what everyone had to say on that topic.  Yesterday was the day to share our favorite posts with each other.  Along with all of that, I’ve entered a bunch of giveaways and even won a few!

Here are some new to me blogs I’ve discovered this week:

Be sure to check out these great blogs!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 9:36 am

    These are some of my favorite blogs as well. I agree that BBAW should be an annual event.

  2. September 19, 2008 11:26 am

    Thanks so much for the shout out! I’m so glad we’re on each other’s radar now…loving your site!

  3. September 19, 2008 12:33 pm

    Thanks for bringing these to my attention – there are some I’d never heard of!

  4. September 19, 2008 1:24 pm

    I definitely hope this week hasn’t worn Amy out too much for her to do it again next year :-)! It’s been SO much fun, and I really enjoyed our interview exchange!

  5. September 19, 2008 3:12 pm

    What a week this has been! Congratulations on the book raffles you’ve won 🙂

    I read the first 7 on your list of “new to me” blogs, and am going now to check out the other three.

  6. September 19, 2008 7:17 pm

    I am so behind on my BBAW posts. I’m hoping to get to them all done over the weekend… I’m going to check your new blogs out for sure! If you like them, they must be great!!! My Google Reader is bulging at the seams already!!! 🙂

Leave a comment