Skip to content

Random things about me

September 27, 2008
tags:

Debbie tagged me for this meme a while ago.  Actually, she combined two memes.  In one you’re supposed to list 6 “unspectacular quirks” about yourself and in the other you’re supposed to list 6 random things about yourself.  I think I’m a pretty average, run-of-the mill person, so I couldn’t think of anything.  I asked Carl and he came up with a couple things I’d rather not list here.  I asked Vance and he never even bothered to answer me.  So, I finally came up with a few things.

  • I collect Christmas ornaments and have so many it takes days to decorate our tree.
  • I’m cold when everyone else is comfortable, so I sleep under a blanket all year – even in the summer.
  • I love public transportation.
  • I keep 5 different kinds of flour in my kitchen – White Lily (low protein), self-rising, all-purpose, cake flour and whole wheat flour.
  • I keep  my shoes in the box they came in.
  • I love to bake cheesecakes, but I don’t like to eat them.

I’m supposed to tag 6 people, but I’ve decided not to, since I’m so late in posting this.  If you’d like to participate, consider yourself tagged.

In other news, Corrine from The Book Nest, and Bonnie from Redlady’s Reading Room, gave me this very sweet award.  You should check out their blogs – they’re both great.  Thanks, Corrine and Bonnie!

Update:  I’m very flattered that Carey from The Tome Traveller’s Blog and Serena from Savvy Verse and Wit gave me this award too!  Make sure to check out their blogs.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2008 10:16 am

    I often wish I lived where there was public transportation. I would love it.

  2. September 27, 2008 10:51 am

    I with you on the public transportation. There is none where I live now but if there was I would never drive a car … I hate driving!

    I love the one about cheesecakes. Very interesting, Kathy. I’m the opposite. Love to eat them, think they’re a pain to make 🙂

  3. September 27, 2008 11:48 am

    I enjoyed reading your list! I’m the opposite with cheesecake…they are my favorite dessert but I am intimidated to make them!

    You definitely deserve the love your blog award!

    I enjoy checking your recipes here also!

  4. September 27, 2008 3:48 pm

    Sorry, I’ve been missing for a while. I’ve been meaning to write a note on your blog. You must come back and visit Bermuda soon. And be sure to let me know when you do.

    By the way, I LOVE to eat cheesecake, but not bake them. You might have to bake them and I’ll eat them. Seems a fair trade! lol

  5. September 27, 2008 4:57 pm

    It’s a PLEASURE, dear : ) It was fun to learn more about you! BTW, I also love public transportation. I wish I lived in a place where it was more readily accessible!

  6. September 27, 2008 6:00 pm

    I have a lot of flour too, but not that much, though at one time I’ve had four varities. You could get to 6 by adding Rice flour which helps makes a nice shortbread.

  7. September 27, 2008 7:16 pm

    I like to sleep with a blanket on even in the summer too, even if it’s just a sheet.

  8. stacybuckeye permalink
    September 27, 2008 10:24 pm

    I didn’t even know there were 5 different types of flour (obviously, I’m no baker). I love public transporation too, but Cleveland does not have a good sysyem from where we are. I loved the metro in DC and the subway in NY. And, cheesecakes are always welcome here 🙂
    Go Hokies!

  9. September 27, 2008 10:35 pm

    I love public transit, too, except when it’s late–like it was all last week. But at least I had more time to read!

    Congrats on the award! You do have a great blog!

  10. September 28, 2008 11:12 am

    I love posts like this! Lets me get to know the blogger better. 🙂

  11. September 28, 2008 7:24 pm

    I am one who sleeps under a blanket all year long as well.

  12. September 28, 2008 10:02 pm

    I like the *weight* of the blankets as much as the *warmth* 🙂

    Congrats on your award!

  13. September 30, 2008 12:35 am

    My mother is crazy about collecting Christmas ornaments too, she just feels the need to share so many with me that I have quite a collection now.
    Congratulations on the award, you deserve it. 😀

Leave a comment