Skip to content

Tuesday Thingers

November 11, 2008

tuesdaythingers

Marie at the Boston Bibliophile hosts Tuesday Thingers each week and here’s her question for today:

LT Things- t-shirts, bags,cue cats- are you into the “stuff”? Do you use a cuecat to enter your books, or do you enter them manually? What do you think of the stuff?

I haven’t bought any “stuff” from Library Thing.  I wasn’t really aware that they had stuff like t-shirts and bags for sale, but now that I am, I still won’t buy them.  I don’t like t-shirts like that and I don’t need any of the other things, particularly a thong!    The CueCat does look like fun, but I only enter a few books at a time, so it’s not necessary.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2008 8:19 am

    Yeah, seriously. Who is buying the thongs?!

  2. November 11, 2008 9:07 am

    Yes, at the moment I’m trying to avoid the accumulation of “stuff” around here – but I’m very tempted by the tote bag!

  3. November 11, 2008 9:38 am

    I missed the thong. That cracks me up! Who’s going to see that advertising?

  4. November 11, 2008 9:47 am

    I didn’t realize they were selling thongs. That’s pretty funny. 🙂 I’ve considered getting the tote bag, but probably won’t.

  5. November 11, 2008 12:17 pm

    i wasn’t aware of the stuff either. will have to get one of the thongs ; )

  6. November 11, 2008 2:05 pm

    I can’t imagine the purpose of wearing a branded thong … LOL! I’m sure the only people seeing it aren’t likely to be paying attention to the words. 😉

  7. November 11, 2008 5:39 pm

    I like the cue-cat but none of the other stuff appeals to me. Although the messenger bag is the style that I use, I bought one almost exactly like it from my public library where 100% of the funds went into acquiring new computers for the homework center.

  8. November 11, 2008 7:35 pm

    The braided thong sounds really, really uncomfortable.

    And yet, what a perfect prank item… :O

  9. November 11, 2008 11:14 pm

    Thanks for leaving me a link to the LT shopping site! I think a t-shirt would be fun, but a thong is taking it too far. So funny though – maybe that’s why it’s on there – for entertainment value!

  10. November 11, 2008 11:25 pm

    You summed it up well! I feel the same way.

    🙂 Wendi

  11. November 11, 2008 11:48 pm

    I agree with you about not being interested in the t-shirts, etc. I could have used the cat thing when I was first adding books to my library, but I actually enjoy keying in my books when they come in. Call me crazy, but it’s relaxing.

  12. November 11, 2008 11:53 pm

    I’m with you, Kathy, though I will check out the LT store, just out of curiosity.

  13. November 12, 2008 10:16 am

    Thongs?? I’m definitely not a stuff person.

  14. November 12, 2008 10:32 am

    I don’t tend to buy branded items (watch out for the thong in a Secret Santa package!)

    The cue cat would be useful if I were entering shelves and shelves of books, but I do just a few at a time now …

  15. November 12, 2008 3:21 pm

    {{hiding my LT thong…}}

    aww…yeah, who would buy the thong?
    But I do admit to a shirt. It makes me happy.

    And I will buy a Cuecat if they can make one that purrs…

Leave a comment