Skip to content

If you’ll follow me, I’ll follow you

November 27, 2008

twitter-2jpg

Well, I did it.   I took the plunge.  I signed up for twitter.  I’m not sure, but I think that makes me a twit.  My profile is here.  I’m still learning, so be patient with me.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2008 9:21 am

    Twitter does seem a bit confusing at first, but I think I’m beginning to get the hang of it!

  2. November 27, 2008 9:51 am

    I’m on twitter- I”ll come over and follow you! I’d like to use it more, but I tend to forget about it.

  3. November 27, 2008 10:18 am

    Glad you joined us on Twitter!

    Hope you’re having a happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  4. November 27, 2008 10:32 am

    I signed up for Twitter awhile ago, and I still have no idea what it’s about. But, I haven’t spent much time trying to figure it out either. You should post later with some of the stuff you’ve learned after you learn things 🙂

  5. November 27, 2008 10:37 am

    I have not joined yet, but I’ll wait to see how you like it.

  6. November 27, 2008 2:02 pm

    I was surprised to see who all is on Twitter. I’m going to be job hunting next year once I finish this degree (my last, I swear) and there is a Twitter account that posts jobs in my industry (who knew?!).

    Also, a couple Canadian publishers (who are almost impossible for Canadian book bloggers to get any books out of) started following me so that’s a hopeful sign.

    I know Kathy has already checked out my post on services for Twitter, but some of you may be interested as well.

  7. November 27, 2008 2:41 pm

    LOL, you are hilarious. I’m on twitter, but I haven’t used my account since I finished library school. I’m still deciding whether or not I want to really join the ranks (or twits!). 🙂

  8. November 27, 2008 4:57 pm

    Kathy, you … J. Kaye … Michele … now I need to start updating my Twitter account. I think I’ll go do it right now!

  9. November 27, 2008 7:12 pm

    Okay Kathy;

    I am following you! But I have to admit I don’t know too much about it either. I created an account awhile ago, but need to do more with it!

  10. November 27, 2008 9:20 pm

    I signed up months ago, but I still have no idea what I’m supposed to be doing – although updating it once in awhile seems like my first step lol 🙂

  11. November 27, 2008 10:09 pm

    Oh, I just love it! It’s funny. I don’t like Yahoo Messenger, but love this. Strange, huh?

  12. November 28, 2008 1:18 am

    I am avoiding twitter for as long as I can. I don’t want one more distraction. Happy twittering…

  13. November 29, 2008 2:57 am

    It must be J.Kaye who started it…I noticed that suddenly lots of book bloggers were following me but couldn’t access my reader to see who blogged about it. Violet, I used to feel the same way…but I gave in and love it dearly. 🙂

  14. November 29, 2008 8:17 am

    I created an account awhile ago…but I never think to look at it really. There is only so much time in the day, but I should check it out…

    I need a longer day.

  15. November 29, 2008 7:32 pm

    I’m so 1987. I still don’t get Twitter.

  16. November 30, 2008 2:49 pm

    Like Violet I am avoiding it but I think I am going to break down in 2009. 🙂

  17. November 30, 2008 3:09 pm

    Hahaha! I think that’s just about the funniest thing I’ve read all day! I’m avoiding Twitter, myself.

  18. December 1, 2008 1:23 pm

    So.. I signed up the other day… but I don’t know what it is… or what I am doing. I will “play” with it this coming weekend. I will be happy to follow you. 🙂

Leave a comment