Skip to content

The State of Mt. TBR

June 28, 2009
tags:

Mt. TBR meme - nightstand

Rebecca of  Lost in Books tagged me for the What’s on My Desk meme which is run by Sassy Brit.  I’m supposed to:

Grab a camera and take a photo of your desk! Or anywhere you stack your books/TBR pile. And no tidying!

Add this photo to your blog.

Tag at least 5 people!

Come back here and leave a link back to your photo in the comments section.

That’s it.

I don’t really keep books stacked on my desk so I took a couple of other photos.  The one on the top is of the stack of books on my nightstand.  These are the books I plan to read next.  The photo on the bottom is the stacks of books and audiobooks I picked up at BEA.  I’m really dying to dig into some of them and have been so proud of the restraint I’ve been able to show so far.

Mt. TBR meme - BEA

I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you want to get in on the fun, please join in!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2009 6:27 am

    I love looking at photos of other people’s TBR piles. 🙂 Happy reading, Kathy!

  2. June 28, 2009 7:46 am

    Your pictures include a terrific bunch of books! I hope you can get around to reading some of the new stuff!

  3. June 28, 2009 8:45 am

    Looks like you have some fantastic reading ahead!

  4. June 28, 2009 9:17 am

    Ah, I love looking at other peoples’ book piles. Looks like you’ve got some good ones!

    I saw April & Oliver at Barnes & Noble on Thursday, and it looks interesting. Looking forward to hearing what you think of it!

  5. June 28, 2009 9:24 am

    Even your stacks are neatly arranged! It never occurred to me until your pictures, but I guess that makes them easier to see! :–)

  6. June 28, 2009 10:04 am

    I love looking a people’s TBR piles too! And I agree: Some great reading is ahead for you. Can’t wait for the reviews.

  7. June 28, 2009 10:24 am

    Can’t wait for you to dig into those BEA books! Thanks for sharing your TBR piles.

  8. June 28, 2009 10:47 am

    Nice stacks! I may join in as well. 🙂

  9. iwriteinbooks permalink
    June 28, 2009 11:55 am

    Oh man, you have great reading to do! April & Oliver looks great; I’ll be looking for your review when you finish. I would play but I would have to do some tidying. If only my reading stacks were actually stacks…

  10. June 28, 2009 12:25 pm

    God forbid! I’d have to clean up before taking the pics! LOL… I’ve taken pictures of my ARC-alanche piles and Mt. TBR shelves, but have to wait for my new computer to post them (my cam won’t work with my older computer… snob).

  11. June 28, 2009 1:16 pm

    It’s so nice to see your TBR pile! I have Marr and Gaiman in my TBR pile too, although not the same books. Maybe I’ll put a picture of my desk too… if I dare!

  12. June 28, 2009 1:38 pm

    I’d probably break the internet if I posted pics of all my TBRs! There’s the review copy shelf, the BEA pile (on a chair), the library shelf, and the library piles.

  13. June 28, 2009 2:18 pm

    There is something so beautiful about pictures of books. Thanks for sharing that.

  14. June 28, 2009 3:19 pm

    Great piles of books. Doesn’t that make you feel good.

  15. June 28, 2009 3:29 pm

    Good job on the restraint! I’ve been getting really bad at that lately. Oh well, at least I’ve been reading great books!

  16. Vicki permalink
    June 28, 2009 4:11 pm

    I’ve given you an award. Please stop by and pick it up HERE

  17. June 28, 2009 4:44 pm

    whew! I don’t feel so bad now. I hate looking at my stacks because then I see books I want to pick up. like right now 🙂

  18. June 28, 2009 7:42 pm

    Just as I knew it would be- a TBR pile to envy! You have some great reading ahead of you! Thanks for sharing!

  19. June 28, 2009 11:01 pm

    You have some great books to look forward to! Happy reading!

  20. June 29, 2009 2:08 am

    I love looking at stacks of books, especially the TBR kinds 🙂

    Great books Kathy, I would be interested in you thoughts on April and Oliver.

  21. June 29, 2009 7:43 am

    My stacks of books were strewn across multiple tables up until yesterday. I finally got it all put into my book case. Then of course I started more piles on the table, haha. I hope you get the chance to whittle through your piles 🙂

  22. June 29, 2009 9:51 am

    I see April & Oliver in there!! I’m dying to read that book!

  23. June 29, 2009 11:22 am

    I saw you started April & Oliver. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it!

  24. June 29, 2009 7:49 pm

    Look at all those books!! I am totally jealous of the Jeannette Walls title – cannot wait for that one.

  25. June 30, 2009 8:51 am

    I didn’t know Jeannette Walls had a new one – cool! And I see two copies of Beautiful Creatures!!

  26. July 2, 2009 10:56 am

    Rebecca tagged me too – I have taken the pictures and that is as far as I’ve gotten. Maybe I will get a post up before the weekend. Enjoy your reading though!!!

Leave a comment