Skip to content

That’s How I Blog!

October 27, 2009

Thats-How-I-Blog

Have you seen what clever Nicole is up to these days?  She’s starting a new Blog Talk Radio show called That’s How I Blog! (I’m really excited about this because, as you know, I love Blog Talk Radio.)  To kick things off, she’s doing a trial run of 12 shows, interviewing bloggers about their experiences with blogging.

The inaugural show is tonight, Tuesday, October 27 – Nicole will be interviewing Trish of Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’? fame at 9:00 PM Eastern Time.  You can send questions to Nicole (nicole AT linussblanket DOT com), ask questions in the chat room, or call in and ask Trish your questions yourself!  I can’t wait to hear what Trish has to say tonight.

I’ll be Nicole’s second victim interviewee.  I’ll be in the hot seat on Tuesday, November 3 at 7:00 Eastern Time.  We’ll talk about blogs and blogging and will discuss Labor Day by Joyce Maynard.  (Our book chat will contain spoilers but will be at the end of the show, so you can switch it off if you haven’t read the book.)  Feel free to send in your questions!  I won’t be in the chat room, since I don’t multi-task well, so you can say whatever you want to there!

Other bloggers scheduled are:

Nicole will also be announcing book blogger community events and interesting book news, so make sure to let her know if you’d like something publicized.

I hope you’ll join in with me and listen in to these shows!  They’re sure to be great fun!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 6:14 am

    Thanks for giving me a place to see the whole schedule of impending shows 🙂

  2. October 27, 2009 6:24 am

    This is so exciting! Can’t wait!

  3. October 27, 2009 7:29 am

    What a cool undertaking! Nicole is very poised – she’ll be a great interviewer; I’m sure it will feel more like a conversation with a friend than a grilling!

  4. October 27, 2009 7:34 am

    Good luck!!!! I’m a nervous wreck and mine is a few months away!

    I think Nicole is really on to something here, and I’m sure it will be a huge success. Nicole is just the very best!

  5. October 27, 2009 7:34 am

    Thanks, Kathy. I can’t wait to listen : )

  6. October 27, 2009 8:29 am

    I can’t wait to tune in. Glad I’m not first, tho!

  7. October 27, 2009 8:57 am

    How exciting!!! I can’t wait to hear from everybody. Your show is on my husband’s birthday, but I’ll try my best to be there. I know I’ll listen to it later if I miss it.

  8. October 27, 2009 9:35 am

    Thanks for this list! This should be a lot of fun.

  9. October 27, 2009 10:26 am

    It sounds great. Now if I can just figure out how to “do” blog talk radio, I’ll be all set. Y’all know I’m technologically challenged, right?

  10. October 27, 2009 10:44 am

    Fun! What a great idea. I’ll definitely be checking it out.

  11. October 27, 2009 10:44 am

    I’m so excited, can’t wait for the first one tonight!

  12. October 27, 2009 1:54 pm

    How fun! I will be tuning in to this! 🙂

  13. October 27, 2009 2:32 pm

    Thanks for the reminder Kathy. I will be checking out all or at least most of the shows.

    You do know that I will try and call in for you. Thinking of some really good questions now 😉

  14. October 27, 2009 3:37 pm

    Oh that sounds exciting. How do I get to listen to the show *looking bewildered and probably like a moron*

  15. October 27, 2009 4:30 pm

    Sounds great, Kathy! I may have to figure this out!

  16. October 27, 2009 5:02 pm

    Sounds like fun! I will try to sign in tonight.

  17. October 27, 2009 6:13 pm

    well, like, this is one fantastic line up. all my favorite people in one place (or almost all of them). congratulations!!!

  18. October 27, 2009 6:47 pm

    I want to catch these interviews! And I absolutely don’t want to miss yours. Please, Please post a reminder the day of your (my memory is so rotten and I haven’t discovered a good method to remind myself-no I don’t own a blackberry).
    Thanks 🙂

  19. October 27, 2009 8:28 pm

    wow! This sounds really cool! yea for Nicole!

  20. October 27, 2009 8:43 pm

    Sounds like it will be fun – your visit and all the ones after.

    Helen
    Straight From Hel

  21. October 27, 2009 10:02 pm

    I’m sure you’re in heaven! Have fun!

  22. October 27, 2009 11:12 pm

    This was so much fun tonight! Can’t wait to hear you next week!

  23. October 28, 2009 2:05 am

    yay! I love all the bloggers coming up!

  24. October 28, 2009 10:02 am

    What a great idea for a show. I’m glad Nicole is doing this and I hope to catch all the shows.

  25. October 28, 2009 2:41 pm

    Had so much fun with last night’s show, and can’t wait for yours next week, Kathy! 🙂 Definitely good times!

  26. October 28, 2009 4:04 pm

    I will have to check this out. It looks like there are a lot of great bloggers being interviewed!

  27. October 28, 2009 6:21 pm

    i absolutely enjoyed the show last night–only my second ever! nicole has a wonderful presence–quite a professional.

    i’m looking forward to the upcoming shows and can’t wait to get to know some of my favorite (and a few new-to-me) book bloggers!

    good luck next week, kathy! i’ll try to stop by. 🙂

  28. October 28, 2009 6:22 pm

    I’ve never listed to blog talk radio, but this sounds like a great show. I can always use blogging tips & would like to learn more about fellow bloggers. Will try to remember to tune in to hear your discussion.

  29. October 28, 2009 8:36 pm

    wow…. sounds like great fun!

  30. October 28, 2009 10:14 pm

    Awesome! I missed the first one but I’ll be there for the rest!

  31. justicejenniferreads permalink
    November 2, 2009 2:22 pm

    I haven’t really gotten into the whole Blog Talk Radio thing, but maybe this is something that I’ll have to check out. Thanks for drawing my attention to it. I’ll try to tune in tomorrow to catch you, but no promises. Tuesdays are rock climbing days and I never know what time I’ll get back.

Leave a comment