Skip to content

Announcing The Reagan Arthur Books Challenge

January 26, 2010
tags:

Have you heard about the great new imprint at Hachette Books?   Reagan Arthur Books is an imprint with a simple, single focus: great writing in the service of great stories.”  When Julie of Booking Mama fame and I first heard about this imprint and some of its wonderful titles, we knew they were books we wanted to read.  The more we talked about it, the more excited we got.  Julie said someone should start a challenge, so we did!   The Reagan Arthur Books Challenge is a perpetual challenge that is all about fun and enjoying good books, so you don’t have to commit to reading a certain number of titles.  Since the imprint will be continually releasing books, there are no deadlines either.  Just lots of fun with exciting giveaways and a few other surprises!

The current releases from this imprint are:

Upcoming titles include:

We’re hoping you’ll join us in this fun challenge and to entice you to sign up, we’re hosting a giveaway for a Reagan Arthur Books bundle – all you have to do to enter is sign up by February 28, 2010.  (You don’t have to have a blog to participate!  If you don’t have a blog, simply email us your review, and we’ll post it for you.)

We’re really excited about this challenge and we really want you to join us in reading these wonderful books. You can visit the challenge blog here,  the list of titles here, and sign up here.  Come on; you know you want to!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 3:11 pm

    I’ve been waiting for this challenge every since the day they focused on Regan Arthur in Shelf Awareness. Very excited!

  2. January 26, 2010 3:20 pm

    I see one book on the list that I know I will be reading The Island so i will write up my post and joining your challenge.

  3. January 26, 2010 3:31 pm

    This is so exciting! I’m glad we’re in it together! Great books and great friends! How fun!

  4. January 26, 2010 6:26 pm

    Ack! Another one! I’m never going to get through all my challenges.

  5. January 26, 2010 8:44 pm

    These books look great; i’m in!

  6. January 26, 2010 8:50 pm

    Sounds like this could be fun!!!

  7. January 26, 2010 10:01 pm

    I was excited to see that Elin Hilderbrand has an upcoming novel – there are some great titles on that list!

  8. January 26, 2010 11:03 pm

    Ok, I keep hearing wonderful things about The Unnamed. I have to get this book!

  9. January 27, 2010 4:41 am

    I haven’t heard of this imprint, but I will definitely take a look at the books.

  10. January 27, 2010 7:19 am

    Oh you know I’m in this! Announcement post will go up later in the week.

  11. January 27, 2010 8:26 am

    gosh, I am actually thinking of joining a challenge to be entered…lol

  12. January 27, 2010 3:05 pm

    I’ve joined this challenge, Kathy! 🙂

  13. January 27, 2010 3:23 pm

    Who are you and what have you done with Kathy?
    I know for a fact that a year ago Kathy wouldn’t even join a reading challenge let alone co-host one.
    😉 Welcome to the real world of book blogging-‘how to win books and influence readers’.

  14. January 28, 2010 3:57 pm

    I am planning on reading The Unnamed this year, so joining your challenge might be right up my alley. As the books continue to come out I am sure I will want to pick up a few!

  15. February 2, 2010 5:16 pm

    I’m in…presently reading Doors Open by Ian Rankin as a Hachette requested review but see more that I would enjoy reading. Like the fact that it is ongoing and only criteria is “enjoyment reading” which is what all book bloggers love. Will be posting about this tomorrow on my site….it will be here Thank you for hosting

Leave a comment